Awards & Scholarships

awards logo

FIA's National Awards for Excellence in Fundraising recognise the outstanding initiatives and innovative efforts of Australia's fundraisers, volunteers and organisations.

Award submissions for 2014 are now closed.

Winners will be announced at The Fundraiser's Gala and Awards Dinner, on Thursday 27 February during the 37th FIA International Fundraising Conference in Melbourne.

Award categories:

Donor Acquisition 

Donor Renewal 

Donor Upgrade 

Special Projects 

Arthur Venn Fundraiser of the Year

Young Fundraiser of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Principal Sponsor of the Awards for Excellence in Fundraising



FIA foundation

The FIA Foundation exists primarily to advance and develop the training and education of professional fundraisers by providing access to professional fundraising resources, facilitating industry research, aiding in the development certification programs for fundraisers and promoting the contributions of professional fundraisers to our community.

The Fundraising Institute Australia's Foundation (Library Trust Fund) was created in 1993 and the trustees are the Chairman, Vice Chairman and Honorary Secretary of the FIA Board of Directors. Operating as a DGR status fund, the trustees of the Foundation have a clear vision and purpose to:

The FIA Foundation is about fundraisers supporting their own, and giving back to their Institute which in turn sponsors their professional development.

To support the Foundation and to make a pledge or donation download the Foundation Support Form.